Entrada > Destaques > Destaques > #ManifestoSeminars

#ManifestoSeminars

https://www.tandfonline.com/doi/full/10.1080/01559982.2021.1952685 

February 7 from 9:30 am to 10:30 am EST (2:30 pm UK time; 3:30 pm CET), Group 1 – Foundations (These topics address fundamental concepts that operate at the macro-level discourse of the accounting discipline; Why is it time to open accounting? On the need to question the (inter)disciplinary boundaries of accounting; Solidarity and empowerment for fundamental change in accounting: An early career researcher (ECR) and PhD student perspective; Engagement and impact; Accounting and prefigurative politics). Confirmed authors/speakers: Julie Bernard, Charles H. Cho, Nicholas McGuigan, Erica Pimentel and Matt Sorola. Registration:  

https://yorku.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJwpf-2gqjsjGNQb8o1leUFxWL5S_tD3YKaE 

March 10 from 8:30 am to 9:30 am EST (1:30 pm UK time; 3:30 pm CET), Group 2 – Place (These topics are related to a geographical place: Decolonising the accounting curriculum; Africa; Latin American bases for opening up accounting spaces; Accounting for the environment: Indigenous perspectives on the rights of nature and natural capital accounting; Asian voices). Confirmed authors/speakers: Chandana Alawattage, Charles H. Cho, Mercy Denedo, Amanze Ejiogu and Paula Navarro Pérez. Registration:  

https://yorku.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJYscO-vqT0pHd0lNIhhk8lXawY5zuObH7gX 

April 5 from 9:30 am to 10:30 am EST (2:30 pm UK time; 3:30 pm CET), Group 3 – Topics (These are some of the specific topics that need to be recognized and addressed in accounting; Feminism; Accounting for the defense industry; Queer accounting; People with disabilities; 21st Century class and labour perspectives). Confirmed authors/speakers: Alessandro Ghio, Nicholas McGuigan, Lisa Powell, Andrea M. Romi, Stewart Smyth and Matthew Sorola. Registration: 

https://yorku.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJUrdOurrzIjHdWvKOr2AtnJlTQGBgFxRTCg